Download file    
Article 108

1. The central polling station will be comprised of the following members:

a) The president judge of the county court with headquarters in the head of the electoral district or, in case he is unable or if it is more convenient, the judicial magistrate of the section of the county’s central instance, in whom he delegates;

b) Two jurists selected by the chairman;

c) Two mathematics teachers who teach in the head of the electoral district, appointed by the Minister of Education and Culture, or in the autonomous regions, by the Minister of the Republic;

d) Six chief electoral officers of a polling station or section appointed by the county court with jurisdiction in the headquarters of the district or the autonomous region;

e) A chief legal clerk of the head of the electoral district, selected by the chairman, in accordance with the judiciary administrator, who will serve as secretary.

2. The central polling station must be constituted two days before the election. The names of the citizens comprising the central polling station will immediately be made public through a public notice posted on the door of the buildings appointed for that purpose under the terms of the previous article. The designations outlined in lines c) and d) of the previous number must be communicated to the chairman up to three days before the election.

3. The candidates and representatives of the lists may attend and are not entitled to vote, but have the right to complaint, protest or counter-protest regarding the works of the central polling station.

4. Citizens who are part of central polling stations are released from the duty to attend their respective job or service during the period of functioning of the central polling stations, without prejudice to all their rights or privileges, including the right to remuneration, upon proof that they exercised these functions through a document signed by the chairman of the central polling station.