Home > Voting procedures > BULGARIA- Act on Election of Members of Parliament
Download file    
Article 39

(1) For the purposes of holding elections, the territory of the country shall be divided into 31 multi-seat constituencies, including three constituencies in the city of Sofia and two constituencies in the city of Plovdiv. The other constituencies shall coincide with the boundaries of administrative regions.
(2) The President of the Republic shall determine the names, boundaries and numbering of constituencies not later than 55 days prior to the election day.
(3) The Central Election Committee shall determine the number of seats for each constituency on the basis of a uniform representation rate for the country depending on the number of the population not later than 50 days prior to the election day, while applying the largest residual method.