Home > Voting procedures > BELARUS - Electoral Code
Download file    
Article 17

Polling Stations


For holding voting and counting votes in elections of the President of the Republic of Belarus, deputies of the Chamber of Representatives, deputies of local Councils of Deputies, in the referendum and recall of a deputy, the territory of regions, towns and town districts shall be divided into polling stations.


Polling stations shall be formed with the number of electors or participants in the referendum not less than 20 and not more than 3000.


Polling stations may be formed in sanatoria, preventoria, rest homes, hospitals and other stationary medical treatment and prevention institutions. Polling stations shall be also formed in military units.